Welcome to Belle Vue Primary School! We hope that our website provides the information you need. If not, do not hesitate to get in touch!
Home Page

Belle Vue Primary School

Who's Who

Our dedicated and talented staff are here to help! Meet the team.....

 Mr Andrew Cairns                           Headteacher

Mr Mark Shenton                            Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Debra Aitchison                       School Business Manager


Teaching Staff                               

Mrs S Brooks                                                    

Mrs H French

Miss E Page             

Mrs A Temple                                             

Mrs J Aitchison (Maternity leave)

Mrs L Campbell                               

Miss A Wharton                                                                         

Mrs D Cannon                                 

Mrs A Reed                                    

Mrs A Hill

Mrs R Townsend                    

Miss D Airey                                    

Mrs S Messenger                            

Mrs D Hickson

Mr B Meaton           

Miss R Nash                                    

Mrs A Kersey              

Mr P Jenkinson                                

Mrs K Devlin                                    

Mr G Kydd                                       


Mrs L Holland                              SENCo and Inclusion Lead – Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator


School Administrators

Mrs A Archibald

Mrs J Coleman

Mrs C Marston


Family Support Manager and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs G Adams


Teaching Assistants                                           

Miss C Blair 

Miss S Brown   

Mrs S Cooper 

Mrs J Doyle  

Mrs A Gregan

Mrs S Giddins

Mrs A Harrison  

Mrs C Hitchen

Mrs J Hodgson

Mrs T Keal 

Miss K Martin                                          

Mrs R Marsh

Mrs J Nunn 

Miss B Richardson

Mrs H Sanderson                                           

Mrs Z Setchell

Mrs L Shannan

Mrs S Thompson

Mrs K Vorley                                                                                


Midday Supervisors                                             

Mrs G Allen 

Mrs L Bulman  

Mrs A Cameron  

Mrs H Green   

Mrs A Harrison

Mrs T Keal 

Miss K Martin (Senior Leader)                             

Mrs J Scott 

Mrs S Taylor                                                 

Mrs S Thompson                                                           

Mrs K Vorley                                              

Miss L Wardle                                    

Mrs E Young


Out of School Club                                     

Mrs J Doyle (Breakfast Club Leader)                           

Miss C Blair  (After School Club Leader)             

Miss S Brown (Play Assistant)

Mrs H Green (Play Assistant)

Mrs A Harrison (Play Assistant) 

Mrs T Keal (Play Assistant)                           

Mrs J Nunn (Play Assistant)

Mrs J Scott (Play Assistant)

Mrs K Vorley (Play Assistant)


Specialist Teachers  

Mrs J Charlton (Gymnastics)

Mr G Kydd (Brass Teacher)

Mr H Stephenson (Drum Teacher)

Mrs L Young (Woodwind Teacher)

Carlisle United Community Coaches 


Site Manager and Cleaning Team

Mr S Winter - Site Manager

Miss K Davison

Miss M Howes

Ms K Lowe

Mrs S Robson